_CLK8143 copy

I love to photograph fireworks! Celebrating the nation’s birthday wouldn’t be the same without this regular practice.

But this year was different.
(1) A new location – I wasn’t sure what angle would be best.
(2) Where to park? With baseball Uptown, parking would be a premium.
(3) How could I avoid the crowds? Especially around the new baseball stadium.

Even early in the afternoon I was still thinking I would go.

That’s when I grabbed my camera and a micro lens and ventured to the Coneflower patch. After a lengthy time shooting Echinacea, I had captured my own fireworks display.

Enjoy!

CLK_7425

Spectacular!

CLK_7460

Breathtaking!

CLK_7453

CLK_7768

What a show!

CLK_7649

CLK_7593

CLK_7439

Look at those colors!

CLK_7577

CLK_7459

CLK_7593

And now for the finale!

CLK_7523

CLK_7579

CLK_7646

Copyright 2014 Jim Lockman/Click!
4 thoughts on “Fireworks in my Backyard

Leave a Reply

