Well, I hope you can feel my pain.

IMG_1011
With all the rain we’ve had recently, my yard was getting quite lush. Never mind the fact that I haven’t had extra money for plants this year, but the Hostas were looking really fine.

IMG_1013
Then Bambi and his friends decided to visit Le Vive Lockman for some early morning delicacies. Before I could recover from the first secret sampling, they had returned to finish off the dainty morsels of beauty.

IMG_1012
You say, “They’re so darn cute!”

I say, “the next time you hear me talking about ‘target’, I’m not talking about some new shorts and flip-flops!”

IMG_0997
Thanks to Linda for showing what my Hostas should look like!

copyright 2014 Jim Lockman/Click!
Leave a Reply

