“Trust in the Lord with all of your heart and lean not to your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him and He will guide your path.” Proverbs 3:5,6

 copyright Jim Lockman/Click! 2010

Last Saturday I spent a couple of hours shooting pictures of hummingbirds. Basically, I stood about five feet from the feeder with my camera locked against my face and stood like a statue waiting for the little fellows to drop by for some refreshment. They did not disappoint me and as long as I didn’t move, they were there to oblige. When I rushed upstairs to download the prized images, my computer said there was no flashcard in the card reader.

I didn’t want to lose these images! What followed was almost a nightmare!

Making a long story  short, I tried different readers, computers and even tried downloading directly from the camera. No success. I Googled forums on “corrupted” cards, had a live online chat with the manufacturer’s support staff, tried to use Rescue software from another card company. No way, Jose. Finally, Sunday night I downloaded some free software for image recover. Voila.

I could have shot more photos, but I had much time invested already plus  I could see the images on the back of the camera!

I’m so glad to have this episode behind me so I can share these images with you.

copyright Jim LockmanClick! 2010
Leave a Reply

