“My experience has shown me that the people who are exceptionally good in business aren’t so because of what they know but because of their insatiable need to know more.”

Michael Gerber, author of E-Myth

 

From time to time I will be sharing other blog sites with you. These are either  blogs I have discovered that I thought were interesting, blogs that I peruse regularly that I consider invaluable, or blogs that have a specific topic or message that I consider  important to share. On my iGoogle page, I keep a number of news feeds and blogs available to check regularly. You can also save blog sites in your “favorite places” folder or even have them e-mailed to you.

Blogs that I read regularly, include photography, marketing, tech products, and news and political commentaries. My favorite photo blog is Scott Kelby. He is a photographer,  Photoshop  expert, marketing genius and a nice guy.

Recently, I stumbled on a blog by Seth Godin. Most of you will recognize his name as the author of Purple Cow. His ideas are among those of the latest marketing experts challenging the “business-as-usual” approach to  today’s marketplace. His blogs are short, to the point and very enlightening. And of course you can buy his latest books from this site. Last week I read “Quieting the lizard brain”  and found his message very encouraging. It was in the same vein as some of my comments from  earlier blogs about change.

Newspapers, magazines and other media are not going to disappear any time soon. But blogs offer information on topics of your choice, from people you respect, to be accessed and read when you wish. And with all the new methods of obtaining information and books from the internet, such  the Kindle, Sony Reader,  Apple’s iPad, or other e-readers, what  could be better than that?

Leave a Reply

